Mar-Anon Meetings and Events: 

Mar-Anon is a fellowship of those affected by another person’s marijuana use.  Its foundation is the Twelve Steps, adapted from Marijuana Anonymous, which can be a powerful, life-changing tool.  We come together to work the steps and offer hope, comfort, and support for other members.  We are not a religious group, instead, we use the steps as a path of self-discovery and personal change. The only requirement for membership is that a person be affected by another’s marijuana addiction.

.

All of our meetings are no cost. Mar-Anon is a 501(c)(3) Tax ID: 88-3011746 and self-supporting. Member contributions are tax-deductible and help pay for our non-profit fees as well as business expenses.  Traditionally, at in-person meetings a donation basket is passed around. Please consider a monthly contribution. We accept Venmo, Zelle (maranon.group@gmail.com) and paypal. Donate here.

.

All online/Zoom meetings are in Central Standard Time. In person meetings are displayed in its location time-zone.

Loading Events

« All Events

Event Series Event Series: Step and Share Meeting ONLINE/Zoom

Wednesdays Step and Share Meeting ONLINE/Zoom

June 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT

Wednesday 10:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM MST / 12:00 PM CST / 1:00 PM EST
Step and Share

This meeting is for members who are interested in learning more about the 12 Steps and sharing their Experience, Strength and Hope. We will be using the workbook called “Reaching for Personal Freedom, Living the Legacies by Al-Anon Family Groups (2013) Spiral-bound“. Please feel free to follow along or use your own step workbook.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81235101286
Meeting ID: 812 3510 1286
Passcode: 576389

One tap mobile:
+17193594580,,81235101286# US
+16699006833,,81235101286# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
+1 719-359-4580 US
+1 669-900-6833 US
Meeting ID: 812 3510 1286
Passcode: 576389

Mar-Anon is an emerging 12-step Family Group and does not yet have the same resources and global reach as other established 12-step programs.  We look forward to building a community together! To learn about new meetings, updates and general information. The only requirement for membership is that a person be affected by  another’s marijuana addiction.  This is a private group, so those interested must submit a request to join the group

Copyright © 2024 Mar-Anon Family Groups